Spring fever

6 February 2004 at 14:50 Leave a comment

Well, I’ve been a bit impinged lately, so I haven’t been able to sit down and relax at the computer. And then, of course, I get online today and I can’t ‘get’ anywhere. Anything past the midwest just dies on the line…

Oh, and had another one of those funny experiences where I say something completely normal and everyone acts like I just said, “Booga booga!”. Even bb noticed it this time and he, too, was surprised at their reaction. His thought was that I look short and sweet, and I’m actually very blunt, or, well, maybe my voice is pitched lower than they expect? He really couldn’t figure it out either.

The weather has been FABULOUS. So we’ve been getting out a lot and wandering the streets, as it were. If you can think of nothing else to do, you can just hit the Metro, get off in a likely Arrondissement and explore.

Entry filed under: Paris, writing.

Platitudinal Nice folks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’ve been reading:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

T. Anderson Painter

I am a misanthrope. No one ever believes me, but this seems to prove my point.

Archival

Copyright

2003-2013 T. Anderson Painter
all rights reserved


