page 18, line 4

13 April 2004 at 09:25 Leave a comment

Got this from Life beings at thirty, with whose sentiment I agree with wholeheartedly. Though I have always thought whatever age I was was ‘the best’, the thirties really are great.

Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says.

Since it’s a French-English dictionary line 4 is merely the last word of the translation of “altitude” which is…”altitude”.

Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

The scanner.

What is the last thing you watched on TV?

I don’t watch television at home, so the last thing I saw on t.v. was Ireland v. England at an Irish Pub here in Paris: Ireland pulled it off.  I love upsets.

With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

The server. There are no noises outside because it’s 3 in the morning.

When did you last step outside?

Two days ago. Went to the grocery store with bb.

Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

BBC News.

What are you wearing?

My pjs. It’s 3:43 in the morning. So, sweat pants, a t-shirt, a fleece sweater and, as bb calls them, my ‘foot-muffins’.

Did you dream last night?

Yes, but I can’t remember it now. It was one of those busy dreams, but satisfying. I woke up pleased with myself for some reason.

When did you last laugh?

Yesterday. Eleven went flying through the air, legs spread-eagle, chasing her cat toy.

What is on the walls of the room you are in?

10 framed pictures and my cross-stitch Mondrian.

What is the last movie you saw?

“The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”.

If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

I have no idea. I’m not really a shopper. Champagne?

Tell me something about you that I don’t know.

In France, I’m tall.

Do you like to dance?

No. But bb’s always trying to teach me to two-step, and that’s always funny because I really, really can’t. 10 years of it and I still can’t.

Would you ever consider living abroad?

I do.

Entry filed under: huh.

The Queen is here Bonjour monsieurs, madames

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’ve been reading:

  • James Boswell, The Life of Samuel Johnson, L.L.D. (London, 14 King William Street, Strand: William P. Nimmo, 1876). 3 years ago
  • Marsilio Ficino, Letters of Marsilio Ficino, v. 3, trans. Language Dept. School of Economic Science, London (New York: Gingko Press, 1985). 4 years ago
  • Italo Calvino, Six Memos for the Next Millennium (Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Press, 1988). 4 years ago
  • Stephanie Kallos, Broken for You (New York: Grove Press, 2004). 4 years ago
  • Marsilio Ficino, Letters of Marsilio Ficino, v. 2, trans. Language Dept. School of Economic Science, London (New York: Gingko Press, 1985) 4 years ago

T. Anderson Painter

I am a misanthrope. No one ever believes me, but this seems to prove my point.

Archival

Copyright

2003-2013 T. Anderson Painter
all rights reserved


