Overheard IX

25 March 2006 at 19:24 Leave a comment

This first speaker is an older man, speaking very loudly and sounding very angry, while his companion is a quieter younger man who sounds rather resigned:

“Didn’t I tell you that politicians don’t pay for nothin’?”

“Yeah.”

“They don’t care about this rate hike. They don’t pay it. They just charge it to the gov’ment.”

I guess he’s bitter about the possible new 72% electricity rate increase here in Maryland.

Entry filed under: overheards.

Brebis debris Note to my neighbors

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’ve been reading:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

T. Anderson Painter

I am a misanthrope. No one ever believes me, but this seems to prove my point.

Archival

Copyright

2003-2013 T. Anderson Painter
all rights reserved


