Blogiversary

11 December 2009 at 10:52 Leave a comment

6 years, if my math is right.  Haven’t paid much attention to the anniversaries, but it’s starting to be a while.

Oddly, my blogger profile says I’ve been a member since April 2009.

Huh?

Must have been one of those changes/upgrades/re-profilings I’ve done.  Weird, though.  I don’t even have any entries from April 2009.

And does it have anything to do with looking for something in the search engine that I know is there and still getting no results?

So, the requisite 6 favorite posts:

  1. A love letter to Alan Bennett
  2. Soliloquy on the Metro
  3. Birds do not lead epic lives…
  4. the Metaphysical implications of a toaster
  5. Modern art at the BMA
  6. Why I can’t do math

[Edit – these comments were made while my blog was still on Blogger.  I left for a lot of reasons, though the inaccurate search engine was my only practical gripe.  I’ve just known too many people who have lost/had trouble getting back their g-mail accounts they’d had for years and I was afraid to lose my e-mail AND my blog.]

Entry filed under: moments.

Celebrating Alan Bennett Is there a Charlie Brooker fan club?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’ve been reading:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

T. Anderson Painter

I am a misanthrope. No one ever believes me, but this seems to prove my point.

Archival

Copyright

2003-2013 T. Anderson Painter
all rights reserved


